Listen to your favorite music from our licensed radio stations!   

Home Station Directory Radio Players  
Pricing & Signup Broadcaster's Area
 Navigation:
Home
 Listeners:
Station Directory
Radio Players
 Broadcasters:
Broadcasters Area
Pricing & Signup
F.A.Q.
Resource Partners
Tutorials
Community Forum
LoudCity Forum
Legal Info
Contact Us

Author Topic: Introduction..  (Read 21476 times)

Doc

• View Profile
    • Classic Hits Radio
Introduction..
« on: December 04, 2011, 12:31:02 PM »
Hello everyone. My real name is Dwight, but my friends call me "Doc". I started this thread so anyone with a station at SL can drop in, see who's NEW and introduce yourself. So I'll be first I guess.....

I operate a station with SL (and use ShoutCast) called "Classic Hits Radio". I play classic rock & of course classic hits within the rock, album rock genre. I admit, I am a music "junkie". My life is music. By day, I'm a Pro Driving Instructor. And yes, I am a "baby-boomer" child, growing up with the likes of The Beatles etc. I couldn't imagine a world without music - it' so universal.

If you get a chance drop by the station, have a listen and send any comments you might have.  :)
And get your shameless promotion here as well...lol

http://classichitsradio.weebly.com
« Last Edit: December 04, 2011, 12:34:59 PM by Doc »
"And in the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make" (The Beatles)

admin

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • StreamLicensing
Re: Introduction..
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2011, 11:06:13 AM »
Great Idea, Doc!

I have been interested in radio ever since my eyes opened.  Got my amateur radio license in the sixties when I was in high school.  I remember getting up early before school and getting a big bang out of tapping out Morse code to someone in the next state or in the next country.  I worked in radio and TV in both operations management and engineering while in college.